‘One Shining Moment’ of the Day: 1997

Final Four:

(4) Arizona, (1) Kentucky, (1) Minnesota, (1) North Carolina


National Championship:

Arizona over Kentucky, 84-79 at the RCA Dome in Indianapolis


Most Outstanding Player:

Miles Simon, Arizona


Fun Fact:

Arizona became the only school to defeat three #1 seeds in the tournament: Kansas, North Carolina and Kentucky.

Screen Shot 2016-03-14 at 8.55.59 AM

Check out our discussion on this year’s tournament and who to keep in mind when filling out your brackets. Subscribe to The Piffcast on iTunes here

Follow along for more on Facebook or Twitter.

<< Previously 2012